top of page

Aruba, Bonaire & Curaçao


Situated off the coast of Venezuela in South America, the ABC Islands lie outside Hurricane Alley and form part of the Kingdom of the Netherlands.

Made up of the countries of Aruba and Curaçao, and the special municipality of Bonaire, the ABC Islands are a winter paradise for tourists escaping the snow for the sun.


Although politically considered to be part of North America, just like Trinidad & Tobago, the islands are geographically located in South America.

Find out more about Aruba and Bonaire which are popular Cruise Destinations  >>




Language: Dutch and Papiamento are the official language but most people will speak English.

Money: The Aruban florin (ƒAWG) and the Netherlands Antillean guilder (ƒANG) are the official currencies of Aruba and Curaçao respectively. $USD whilst official for Bonaire is accepted across all three islands.

Law & Order: Crime is generally low with petty crime being the main concern for tourists, particularly around popular tourist spots.

Tax and Gratuity: Tipping across all three islands is discretionary and should reflect the service you have received, though a service charge of 10% is typically added to your bill in hotels and restaurant.

bottom of page